Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood

I really love this anime; it is among my favorites. I cannot speak to the re-watch value that well because at the time I am writing this I have only watched it one and a quarter times (a quarter because my roommate at my last house betrayed me and watched the rest of it without me while I was at work). However, the first time through, it was one of the most exciting animes I had seen in a while.

Not only is the animation vibrant, fun, and dynamic, so are the characters. The characters are written with real depth and I found myself scared when they were in a bad situation, happy when something worked out, and sad when they lost. I felt attached to these characters in a way that many animes have not made me attatched to their characters. The voice actors for these characters also gave them so much life and realism.

Once the show gets going, the story is fast paced and hard to stop watching. There is always more to learn about locations and characters. Even the episodes that felt like filler end up teaching us something about the world that we would need to know later on in the story. My only qualm with the writing was that the ending felt very rushed and almost like a copout at times.

I have had so much fun watching this show and it goes without saying that I really recommend it to anyone who loves anime or wants to start getting into it.

Rating: 4/5

lauryn rating 1-01lauryn rating 1-01lauryn rating 1-01lauryn rating 1-01

Leave a comment